Beacon Award Picture

Beacon Award

On Wednesday, February 19, 2020, Konya Miller Superintendent of Schools,  Sam Sandifer, Chief Financial Officer, Jon Will,  PHS Principal, and Heidi Dillon, MSP Principal traveled to Jackson to receive the Mississippi School Boards Association’s Beacon Award for excellence.

The Beacon Award is given to “A” school districts each year who have earned an “A” grade as a district with no school being less than a “C.” Both Poplarville High School and Middle School earned an “A” grade for the 2018-2019 school year.  This is the second time Poplarville School District has received the Beacon Award. The district was one of 31 school districts across the state to receive this award.