Coach Adam Smith and Coach Beth McShea would like to congratulate and recognize the following players for their award(s) received at the Soccer Banquet on Saturday night.


MVP- Mallory Nuccio

Offensive Player of the Year- Merisa Myrick

Defensive Player of the Year- Kaitlyn Barber

Academic- Mallory Nuccio

Hustle and Hard Work- Candi Spiers

Heart of the Hornet- Gracie Smith

Team Choice- Mallory Nuccio

Most Improved- Kaitlyn Barber

Coaches Award- Hannah McClendon

Junior Varsity Offensive Player of the Year- Chasity Dearman

Junior Varsity Defensive Player of the Year- Olivia Branum

First Team All-District 7-4A – Mallory Nuccio, Kaitlyn Barber, and Merisa Myrick

Second Team All-District 7-4A- Amber Smith, Gracie Smith, Candi Spiers, and Star Newson


MVP- Turan Smith

Offensive Player of the Year- Derrick Houston

Defensive Player of the Year- Jayden Shaw

Academic- Davis Hollingsworth

Hustle and Hard Work- Ben Barry

Heart of the Hornet- Dakota Penton

Team Choice- Nick Hines

Most Improved- Jayden Shaw

Coaches Award- Josh Davis

Junior Varsity MVP- Bradley Stines

Junior Varsity Most Improved- Chris Hughes

First Team All-District 7-4A- Turan Smith and Jayden Shaw

Second Team All-District 7-4A- Derrick Houston and Austin Carter


  • Support and Dedication Award was presented to Coach Chris Dewease

  • Hard work and dedication Award was presented to Mrs. Elana Shaw

Also would like to thank

  • First Baptist Church for allowing us to use their recreation center

  • Crossroad seafood grill for doing an excellent job on the crawfish

  • ReSteel for their contribution at the beginning of the season  

  • All parents for their contributions throughout the season and banquet